The Blues

Remember when I said it was starting to get cold out? Yeah… Chicago hasn’t made up its mind yet and I don’t know why I’m surprised. I’m not going to complain though and just try to enjoy a bit more warmth. Squeeze-y tights and coats kill my vibe.

I’ve had this dress for quite a while, and my love for it is a complete shock. I love wrap styles and long sleeves but for the most part, I refuse to wear blue. Not really a stripes person either. I’d probably love this more in a different color, but that doesn’t stop me from wearing it. Something about it reminds me of ballet dancers; it has a casual yet very feminine vibe. As a bonus, with a pair of tights, I think this piece can easily transcend seasons. So though I’m not asking for cold weather, I’m ready to wear this piece through the winter.

Leave a Reply

