Sting

That lovely dark spot on my leg I’m unintentionally showing off is the remnants of a wasp sting after three weeks. Seriously, it’s still looking like a nasty bruise even though it’s been forever. Those little assholes are not messing around, y’all. Fortunately summer’s ending and Chicago hardly has any insects so I should be safe from further attacks…. for now.

As much as I love dressing like this… ya know, dripping with “heavy metal”, it really gets old by the end of the day. When I wear an outfit like this you better believe I’m gonna do my best to rock it, but make a beeline for my room as soon as I get home to disassemble the whole thing. Gotta get all the leather and dangly metal OFF. MY. BODY. Beauty is pain, punk is a hassle.

Leave a Reply

