Medallion

Vintage, perfect fit, super cheap at a garage sale, and perfectly my style. This belt is one of my most exciting finds in a while. It’s a little wild and heavy but….. this blog is called “Heavy Metal”, right? It’s also a reminder as to why I dislike the fashion industry so much right now. Why should I spend my money on cheap, flimsy, and frankly character-less clothes when I could dig through secondhand sales and stores to find super high quality and incredibly unique items at equally low prices to fast fashion shops. Shop at the big fast fashion stores and everyone will look exactly the same, not to mention it’s harmful to the planet and workers. But spend some time and do a little digging, and you’ll find there’s some seriously amazing stuff out there. All this excitement over a belt? Yes. Call me crazy.

Leave a Reply

