Sterling Silver

Okay let’s be real…. I did not wear this outfit to work. But I wanted to shoot an OOTD wit this skirt because I felt like it needed its time to….. shine. (heheheheheheheeee). I’m obviously obsessed with silver jewelry but sometimes you just gotta take it a step further. Also pleased because I never thought I’d be able to pull off a midi skirt at my height, but I’m pleasantly surprised that it works.

The deception goes beyond a slight wardrobe change from what I wore to work. Quite honestly, during the summertime, it’s a t-shirt, elastic-waist shorts, and no makeup most days. I’m not saying it’s a complete style disaster, but I definitely rock the lazy-girl look most days. It’s not that I don’t absolutely love my eyeliner and piled-on jewelry, but I just can’t be bothered to make the effort. It’s hot, no one really cares, and I keep from falling completely off the wagon by getting glammed up for work and other worthy occasions. I pretty much live on two opposite ends of the spectrum and that’s okay. It’s summer and I’mma do what I want. 

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Love this outfit-especially the skirt! xx

    Like

  2. Your skirt is incredible! I love how flashy it is.

    xo Logan
    https://peculiarporter.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

