Purple Haze

(Stella&Dot necklaces//H&M jacket//AE bodysuit and jeans//Mix No.6 booties)

Sooooo can you guess what my favorite color is? Yeah. I may or may not have dyed half my head purple. I’ve been thinking about doing this for a long time – I actually bought the dye months ago! I hesitated for all kinds of reasons and excuses… I wasn’t sure if this would be appropriate for work, I wanted to wear reds and oranges at the beginning of fall, I wasn’t sure if it would look good, blahblahblah. I finally just went for it. It’s a super temporary dye and I wasn’t bleaching anyways, so I don’t have much to lose and for now I’m loving it! It’s hard to be too excited because at art school, my hair change is no big deal among the spectacle of wild styles and colors. My look is still considered relatively “normal”. But I’m having fun coordinating it with my favorite purple clothing items and makeup. And already thinking about what other colors would work for my hair… pink, anyone?

Leave a Reply

