Spruce

(D&Y pompom hat//Stella&Dot jewelry//Beach Lunch Lounge flannel//H&M pants//Gap loafers)

Well… it’s been a hot minute. I hate to go too long without having a post, and usually a week is my maximum. I know it’s been a little longer than that but I definitely needed it. Anyone who says art school is easy has no idea what the hell they’re talking about – I’m being worked to the bone (low key Halloween joke?). Having artist’s block doesn’t make it any easier. If I were a graduated, working artist, I could probably take a break to wait until inspiration returns to me. However as an art student, deadlines are very very tight and I basically felt like I put my brain in a blender to crank out my latest photo set. It ended up turning out alright but it was more effort than it needed to be. I think I just needed a mental break and now that it’s over, I am taking it! Of course, I can’t let myself chill for more than a couple of days because there’s always more to be done, but I think a little chill time will actually help reset the brain. Sleep and lots of Halloween sweets? Yes, please.

Since I’m kinda spooky and witchy on a daily basis, I opted for a non-spooky costume this year. I’m a little sad to be honest, I had a lot of fun as the grim reaper last year. I’m thinking of doing an outfit post on my Halloween costume, even though it is very clearly not a “real” outfit. If it were up to me, the entire week of Halloween would be celebrated, and I could do more than one costume! What are you dressing up as for Halloween, if anything?

Leave a Reply

