Sharp Edges

(VS bralette//Allsaints tee//H&M skirt//Mix No.6 booties//Colourpop satinlips in Frick n Frack)

Summer fashion blogging is difficult if you live anywhere were it gets hot because it’s honestly pretty boring. Without layering, and choosing to default to short silhouettes and sandals, it’s pretty hard to put together an interesting outfit if you ask me. I’m also just struggling with my confidence as a blogger honestly. I’m pretty happy with my style day-t0-day, but often once I create a post from an outfit, I begin to question whether it’s worth sharing. I think part of this just comes from a platform that isn’t incredibly responsive. YouTube is huge right now, and I think people tend to see success quickly through it. However, blog progress happens a little bit more slowly, so it’s harder to tell if you’re doing things right. If your content is worthwhile. The best thing I could do, I suppose, is remind myself that I’m doing this for me. I have to say, though, every comment on my blog makes me feel better about what I’m doing. I’ve even had some friends tell me recently that they checked out my blog and that both amused and cheered me up.

The other side of my fashion photography “career” has been going quite well lately, despite not feeling super confident about my personal blog. I got to do a campaign shoot for the business that I work for, and was really happy with the way the shots turned out! The experience is great and further confirmed that this is likely what I want to do in the future. You can check out the shots here, on the other blog I write regularly! I guess if my work life consists of taking photos, running social media, and blogging… there’s not too much to complain about there.

Leave a Reply

