Queen Bee

(Stella & Dot jewelry//VS bralette//Elan dress//Steve Madden shoes//Colourpop metallic lip in Kween)

Why reserve the metallic in your look to jewelry when you could have metallic LIPSTICK?! If you can’t tell, I’m pretty pumped about Colourpop’s new metallic liquid lipsticks. I only bought one of the shades, though I wish I’d gotten more. I’m wearing the shade Kween, which is a red with a gold metallic finish. It’s surprisingly comfortable to wear despite the metallic… pretty magical! I ordered that along with two other lip colors from Colourpop because I’ve honestly been on kind of a lipstick kick this summer.

Anyway, this was (unsurprisingly) a work look for my first day back from vacation. I’m kind of sad to be back, as I felt incredibly refreshed and happy the whole time I was gone, and it’s hard to return to the real world. Monday was also tough because I had travel issues – I was supposed to land in my hometown at 11:30 pm Sunday and my flights got so delayed, I didn’t land until almost 2 am. So Monday was a bit of a rough one. However, my job has some exciting things in store for me this week which always lifts my spirits. I also go back to school very soon which I have mixed feelings about, but I definitely feel much differently than I did last year. I was dragging my feet the first time I had to leave, but now I have much less to hold on to and more to look forward to. I’m not sure how my blogging will change when I return to Chicago, but hopefully the differences will be good. More art, a change in scenery, and who knows what else.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love this colour combination, simple and chic. Great outfit!

    //Timi from https://imeastyle.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

