Beach Princess

(Thread necklace, Elan dress)

I’m finally back from vacation and back at it! I’ve got some photography to share, but this is the only outfit post I have from the week. I like to take a break from complicated outfits and makeup for the week, not to mention it’s obviously pretty hot at the beach. The place I stay is not air conditioned so forget it. Just once a week we all dress up for the evening and this is what I wore for the occasion. I snagged this dress at my workplace’s semi-annual sale and was pleasantly surprised by it. Maxis tend to be way too long on me, but this dress practically fit like a glove. I loved the cutout detail and it kept things airy for the humid South Carolina climate. Oh – and shoutout to my friend Sara for taking these photos with me! Hope it’s not too obvious that I was embarrassed to have an audience while shooting for once, it’s not what I’m used to. That and getting called out for “looking sassy”. But like… duh. Don’t I always?

Leave a Reply

