The Cold Shoulder

(Free People necklace, Free people dress)

This dress is one of those clothing items I’ve had in my closet for a long time and, for the most part, forgot about. The reasons mostly being that this doesn’t really feel like an everyday dress, and I held on to memories of thinking it didn’t look very good on me. Items like this, however, can also be the best surprises when you dig them out and realize you love them. It’s like getting a new dress, but for free!

I also recently acquired some other new things to wear…. but not for free. I try hard not to spend much money but I’ve also been encouraged to treat myself more. I picked up a couple of items from my workplace’s semi-annual sale because when it’s on sale there’s no harm, right? I also ordered a new eyeshadow palette. That’s right, I dropped $42 to make my eyelids pretty colors. Worth it? I sure hope so. And along those same lines, I’d like to mention that I’m considering making YouTube videos once in a while to supplement my blog! I had a friend tell me that I should do makeup videos because they always think my makeup looks nice, though I’m no makeup artist so I’m on the fence about it. I’ve got a few ideas up my sleeve and if there’s anything that anyone would like to see, I’d love to know!

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. The Sartorial Coquette July 7, 2016 — 4:12 pm

    you’re so beautiful! i love the dress too – free people makes some of my favorite everyday dresses ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

  2. Wow, amazing photos! The dress is stunning as well x

    Like

Leave a Reply

