Lounge Around

(Red Giraffe Designs and Urban Outfitters necklaces//Victoria’s Secret bralette//H&M kimono//Forever 21 tee//Xirena shorts)

Despite the fact that this outfit is very comfy and loungy, I felt that the jewelry made it fit for a Friday work outfit. Plus, pajamas as everyday clothes is trendy right now… right? My other excuse was that I bought these shorts from my workplace. Just tryin to represent our brand everybody, wearing pajama shorts is a risk you just gotta take sometimes.

I also took a step out of my box by trying to do a mostly-white outfit. Though black is my go-to and my love, it’s fun to wear something kind of angelic for a day. I only wish I had better shoes…. I have many pairs of shoes but I realized that 75% of them are black and the rest just wouldn’t have worked. Oh well!

I’ve recently picked up some crafty supplies to make some DIY jewelry and accessories. Though I don’t know how they’re going to turn out, I’ll definitely photograph my process and possibly have a DIY post coming next! I’m tackling my own take on some current trends, so I hope all goes successfully so I can share. Hint: chokers, tassels, and maybe even some pom poms. YES.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love your outfit, especially the neckline of your shirt, very unique. 🙂

    //Timi from https://imeastyle.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. The Sartorial Coquette June 19, 2016 — 12:06 pm

    love this! so comfy and pretty 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave a Reply

