On the Fringe

(Free People necklace//LOFT top//J.O.A. skirt from Thread)

I’m not one to follow big trends, but I have to say that I am kind of obsessed with fringe. It all started last summer, on the final day of my job before I left for college… my co-worker talked me into trying on and buying this skirt and ever since then I’ve been in love with fringe. Though this skirt was just the start of that, it’s still probably my favorite skirt that I own and I could possibly go as far as saying it’s one of my favorite pieces in my whole closet. It’s chic and the combination of suede and fringe make it appropriate for pretty much all seasons (in my book at least). Also it’s so fun to wear. When I walk, the thick fringe bounces all around my legs. I try not to wear it too often because it’s kind of a statement piece, but the days that I do feel very special.

Leave a Reply

