Granite Goddess

(Thread necklace//Olive&Oak top//Urban Outfitters skirt//Mix No.6 booties//Colourpop Satin Lip in Lost)

Today was one of the busiest days I’ve had in a very long time, but I still wanted to slip in an outfit post between work and plans. My morning and afternoon were consumed with work which I’m used to, although today I had to work at both store locations. In general I tend to be always on my feet or on the floor so I can take photos of outfit flat lays. Yet despite this, I always try to dress chic and make my hair and makeup look nice for work…. only to later on be annoyed at how my hair and complicated clothes get in my way. Is that going to stop me from continuing to do the same thing? Nope.

This top is always one I reach for when I want to wear something that feels unique. Though I know the granite-esque print springs from recent trends, but I still don’t think this is something you’d see everywhere. The details, particularly the straps, are interesting enough that I don’t think you’d find a garment like this in a fast-fashion store. I can pair it with just about anything and in this case, chose one of my favorite skirts. Not only is it very comfortable, but the unusual hem makes me feel like some kind of video game goddess-warrior or something. It makes sense if you try it out for yourself, I swear.

I feel like I really ought to do an outfit with some color for once but I tend not to reach for colors so we’ll see! Definitely expect a non-outfit post coming up soon..

Leave a Reply

