Painted Paisley

(H&M hat // Free People necklace // Forever 21 dress)

Though I feel like this look is pretty simple and not necessarily unique, I like it because all of the pieces feel so right together. Though everything was bought on separate occasions with no particular outfit in mind, I think the pieces fit together extra cohesively. Obviously most people’s goal is for their outfit to feel cohesive so I might just sound crazy right now like… duh your outfit goes together… So I’ll move on.

Anyway, I can’t help but associate this outfit with the ending of my freshman year of college because this is what I wore on my very last day of class (with shredded tights and a sweater and boots though because… Chicago weather). The day was sort of surreal because though it was a totally normal class day for the most part, I knew in my head I’d be rushing out of class, grabbing the last of my belongings out of my mostly-empty dorm room, and driving home for a very long break. I’ve settled in at this point and it doesn’t all feel so weird, but I still can’t believe I’m already a quarter of the way through college. The year went by so quickly and I’m sure its subsequent years will go even faster.

Speaking of school, I created LOTS of new artwork throughout the year and I’m thinking of blogging about my artwork in addition to fashion-related posts. Though its quite a difference in subject matter, especially considering my work is on the strange side, I hope it may interest someone. I’ll probably start with my work from intro to fashion so it’s a little more related at first, so perhaps stay tuned for a post about that!

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. The Sartorial Coquette June 7, 2016 — 3:52 pm

    posting some of your art is a great idea! 🙂 i love what you’re wearing too ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave a Reply

